The Summer Of Second Chances by Maddie Please

NewSave 22%
No reviews

Price:
Sale price$17.99 Regular price$22.99
Stock:
In stock

Description

About the Book

‘The Summer of Second Chances is the perfect feelgood summer read.’ Chrissie Manby, author of What I Did On My Holidays

Lottie is about to discover that even when you think you’ve lost everything, hope and romance can be just around the corner . . .
It takes time to build your life. To get into a long-term (OK, a bit boring) relationship. To find a job (you don’t completely hate). Lottie might not be thrilled with the life she’s put together, but it’s the one she’s got.

So when, in the course of one terrible evening, it all comes crashing down around her, Lottie has a choice: give herself over to grief at being broke, single and completely lacking in prospects.

Or, brick by brick, build herself a new life. And this time, with a little help from new friends, a crumbling cottage in Devon and a handsome stranger, maybe she can make it the one she always wanted.

THE SUMMER OF SECOND CHANCES is an irresistibly funny read about never giving up, whatever the world throws at you. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Jane Costello and Christie Barlow.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008257293
  • ISBN 10: 0008257299
  • Imprint: Avon GB
  • On Sale: 21/09/2017
  • Pages: 268
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Romance / General

About Author

Maddie Please was born in Dorset, brought up in Worcestershire and went to University in Cardiff.After a career as a dentist Maddie now lives in Devon with her exceptionally handsome and supportive husband. They have 4 adult-ish children all of whom have left home and are probably rather surprised by all this. She did warn them.Maddie is a voracious reader, and would enjoy hoovering, defrosting the fridge and cleaning the windows but unfortunately she doesn't really have time. She is very disciplined and sensible about her writing and she likes to write every day because it gets her out of doing the ironing.The Summer of Second Chances is Maddie's debut novel, and it was the result of Chris Manby’s brilliant plotting workshop in beautiful Cornwall..Maddie’s second book will be published by Avon Maze in February 2018 and she is now working on her third book. ** No cupcakes or bunting were harmed in the writing of any of these books


Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Did you see our Home and Lifestyle collection?

A few handpicked quality product collection. Elegant cups and saucer sets. Beautiful ceramic bottles. Carbonsteel umbrellas. Check it out now!

Home & Lifestyle

Recently viewed